SPECIAL MEETING October 21, 2020 Struthers, Ohio 44471

The Special Meeting of the Council of the City of Struthers, Ohio was held on Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. in Council Caucus Room #11 (GoToMeeting) with the following members present at Roll Call: Baluck, Bayus, Bigley, Burnside, Carcelli, Greenwood, Pingley.

President of Council, Michael S. Patrick was present at the Special Meeting.

President of Council, Michael S. Patrick asked everyone to stand for the Pledge and for the gentlemen to remove their hats.

Pledge was recited.

President of Council, Michael S. Patrick recognized the invited guest in attendance at the Special Meeting: Mayor Catherine Cercone Miller, Saftey Service Director. Tim Daley, Auditor, Christina Bohl, and Law Director, John N. Zomoida Jr. Guest: Megan R. Shorthouse, Clerk of Council.

President of Council, Michael S. Patrick asked the clerk to read the call of the Special Meeting.

CALL OF THE SPECIAL MEETING LETTER: (On File)



Mayor Catherine Cercone Miller

Municipal Building • 6 Elm Street • Struthers, Ohio 44471 Phone: 330-755-2181 x 110 Fax: 330-755-1550 E-mail: mayor@cltyofstruthers.com

October 16, 2020

Struthers City Council Members,

I would like to call a special meeting to follow the 6:15 pm committee meetings on Wednesday, October 21st and go into executive session to discuss with council certain personnel matters to consider the investigation of complaints against a public employee.

mank you,

Mayor Catherine Cercone Miller

City of Struthers

F&L Committee Meeting of Council & Executive Session on Wednesday, October 21, 2020 Wed, Oct 21, 2020 6:15 PM - 9:15 PM (EDT)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/886004709

You can also dial in using your phone. United States: +1 (646) 749-3122

Access Code: 886-004-709

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/886004709

Web: www.cityofstruthers.com

Bigley motioned seconded by Carcelli to go into Executive Session to discuss matters required to be kept confidential under the Ohio Open Meeting Act Chapter Three: Executive Session for:

• EXECUTIVE SESSION: TO DISCUSS WITH COUNCIL CERTAIN PERSONNEL MATTERS TO CONSIDER THE INVESTIGATION OF COMPLAINTS AGAINST A PUBLIC EMPLOYEE.

Roll Call: Baluck, Bayus, Bigley, Burnside, Carcelli, Greenwood, Pingley. Motion Carried 7-0.

Motion passed by 7-0 for Council to go into Executive Session at 7:04 p.m. in Council Caucus Room #11

MOTION TO RECONVIEN FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION:

MOTION TO RECONVIEN FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION REGARDING MATTERS REQUIRED TO BE KEPT CONFIDENTIAL UNDER THE OHIO OPEN MEETING ACT CHAPTER 3: EXECUTIVE SESSION.

• EXECUTIVE SESSION: TO DISCUSS WITH COUNCIL CERTAIN PERSONNEL MATTERS TO CONSIDER THE INVESTIGATION OF COMPLAINTS AGAINST A PUBLIC EMPLOYEE.

Council stayed in the Council Caucus Room #11 and those not asked to stay in Executive Session to be seated in the hall outside and went into Executive Session at 7:04 p.m. and returned at 7:40 p.m. (All of Council and President of Council, Mayor Catherine Cercone Miller, Safety Service Director, Tim Daley, Auditor, Christina Bohl, Law Director, John N. Zomoida and Clerk of Council, Megan R. Shorthouse invited to stay for Executive Session)

President of Council, Michael S. Patrick asked for a motion to reconvene from the Executive Sessions and to go back into the Special Meeting of Council.

Bigley motioned seconded by Carcelli to reconvene from the Executive Session and go back into the Special Meeting of Council.

Roll Call: Baluck, Bayus, Bigley, Burnside, Carcelli, Greenwood, Pingley. Motion Carried 7-0.

Reconvened from Executive Session by 7-0 vote.

ADJOURNMENT

Bigley moved seconded by Bayus that the special meeting be adjourned. Roll Call: Voting yea: Baluck, Bayus, Bigley, Burnside, Carcelli, Greenwood, Pingley.

Motion Carried 7-0.

President of Council, Michael S. Patrick declared the Special Meeting be adjourned.

Megan R. Shorthouse	Michael S. Patrick
CLERK OF COUNCIL	PRESIDENT OF COUNCIL